Video

Dennis

Yet another great piece of art from Denmark: Dennis, a very unpretentious but powerful short film written and directed by Mads Matthiesen in 2007.

“When Dennis (Kim Kold), an introvert bodybuilder, invites a local girl out on a date his mother is hurt and disappointed. Despite the pressure she puts on him to cancel the date, Dennis ventures into a night that he will never forget.”

Due to the great success of the short movie they recently released the feature film  Teddy Bear (2012) telling the story of Dennis’s seek for true love – despite all maternal obstacles.

2 responses to “Dennis

  1. foxxiecinnamon

    I never knew they made a feature film out of this short, I’ll have to check it out some time.

    • I, too, haven’t seen it yet. I can perfectly understand why they wanted to make a feature film out of it (the material and the actors are great). However, I wonder if it can be as powerful and as good as the short that really IS nearly perfect. I guess we’ll see …

Leave a comment